The Deborah Rogers Foundation is funded entirely by donations. It is seeking to raise a fund large enough to endow two biennial Awards and to secure their future for ten years or more. Professional advice, management and finance are all provided on a pro-bono basis.

If you would like to make a donation please click here for the Donor and Gift Aid Form.

We are most grateful to all those who have already given their support either by single donations or pledges of annual sums.



List of Donors (alphabetical)


  • Lord Michael Berkeley of Knighton
  • Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
  • Bob Boas
  • Booker Prize Foundation
  • Carmen Callil
  • Gill Coleridge
  • Catherine Eccles
  • Ed Victor Limited
  • Faber & Faber
  • Anne-Louise Fisher
  • Andrew Franklin
  • Lady Kate Gavron
  • Robert and Maria Gottlieb
  • Hachette UK
  • Heather Holden-Brown
  • Bruce Hunter
  • Tim Hely Hutchinson
  • ICM Partners New York
  • Melanie Jackson
  • Mark Le Fanu
  • Mark Leyland
  • London Litererary Scouting
  • Lutyens & Rubinstein
  • Koukla Maclehose
  • Dr Charles Macworth-Young
  • David Malouf
  • Ian McEwan
  • Robert and Nicola McFarland
  • Patrick McGrath and Maria Aitken
  • Geoffrey Mulligan
  • Sue Murray
  • NatWest Bank
  • Esther Newberg
  • Old Possum’s Practical Trust
  • Paul and Peter Fritz AG Literary Agency
  • Stuart Proffitt
  • Thomas Pynchon
  • The Thompson Family Charitable Trust
  • Sigrid Rausing
  • Baroness Gail Rebuck
  • Kyle Simon
  • Christopher Sinclair-Stevenson
  • The Agency (London) Ltd
  • The Linbury Trust (Lord and Lady Sainsbury)
  • The Vernon Ellis Foundation
  • Lord Christopher Tugendhat
  • Amanda Urban
  • Ann Warnford-Davis
  • Patricia White


The retiring collection at David Miller’s memorial service on 12 March 2017 was in the aid of The Deborah Rogers Foundation David Miller Bursary.