2023 Writers Award Applications OPEN

Writers Award submissions are now open. Please visist the WRITERS AWARD PAGE for more informationand to make your application.

•    Submissions open on 1st January and close on 31st March 2023
•    Judges will be Abdulrazak Gurnah, Claire Adam and Annalena McAfee
•    Winner receives £10,000 to complete first book
The judges of the 2023 DRF Writers Award will be Abdulrazak Gurnah (Chair), Claire Adam and Annalena McAfee. They will announce the shortlist of three in October 2023 and the Award will be presented in London later that month.       

The winner of the 2022 Writers Award was Mathelinda Nabugodi for The Trembling Hand, a work of non-fiction to be published by Hamish Hamilton in the UK and Knopf in the US in 2024.  


Colm Tóibín announces the winner of the 2021 Deborah Rogers Foundation Writers Award. View the full article to see the results.